Software for the environment Cover

Software for the environment

Through the use of open interfaces and standards, our applications can be seamlessly integrated into existing systems. We rely on established open source software for development and provide our products under open source licenses. Many customers can use our software license-free and mutually benefit from the enhancements and optimizations.

Altlast4Web

Altlast4Web 2.0 is a business control that is used in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein for the long-term management of the cadastre of polluted locations.

The federal law on environmental protection obliges the Swiss cantons and federal agencies to draw up a publicly accessible cadastre of polluted sites (KbS). geOps has been developing software for creating and managing KbS in Switzerland for over 15 years. With Altlast4Web we offer software that covers all aspects in this area of ​​responsibility.

Not only all the relevant data for assessment and monitoring can be recorded with it. Thanks to the integrated geodata processing, the perimeters of the locations can be precisely digitized and displayed on various maps within Altlast4Web without the need for additional GIS software.

In addition, Altlast4Web contains a complete business control. Any processes can be modeled and transactions and pending tasks based on them can be handled. Individualized report templates allow the creation of data sheets and serial letters, either ad hoc or as an integrated step in the business process.

Numerous export options are available for data exchange. On the one hand, exports can be configured according to individual requirements and output in various geodata formats or in tabular form as EXCEL or PDF. On the other hand, Altlast4Web offers model-compliant exports in Interlis format, with which the requirements of the KbS as a geographic base data set or the requirements of the cadastre of public law restrictions (ÖREB) are met.

Altlast4Web is a web application that is completely based on open source software. The open source model enables use without license costs and further development according to the needs of all customers.

TreeApp

Forest management is characterized by long-term decisions that usually only affect the next generations. In times of climate change, it is becoming more and more important to make the right decision for the future of forests. On this subject, geOps has developed an app for tree species recommendations for the Swiss Federal Research Institute for Forests, Snow and Landscape WSL, which is intended to be an aid in making decisions about planting and caring for trees.

The fundamentals divide the forest into location types, which depend on the forest region and the elevation level of the terrain. With rising temperatures and less precipitation, the altitude levels will change or shift in the future. WSL research has designed two possible climate scenarios and their consequences for the altitude levels. The transitions between location types according to elevation level are determined with projection paths.

The logic from the research bases developed can be called up in a user-friendly way in a mobile web application for forest managers and all other interested parties.

www.tree-app.ch

Questions?

Get in touch with us

E-Mail: info@geops.ch
Telephone: +41 61 588 05 05

Contact

geOps AG
Solothurnerstrasse 235
CH-4600 Olten

fon: +41 61 588 05 05
mail: info@geops.ch
geOps GmbH
Bismarckallee 10
D-79098 Freiburg

fon: +49 761 458 925 0
mail: info@geops.de

Software für die Umwelt Cover

Software für die Umwelt

Durch den Einsatz offener Schnittstellen und Standards lassen sich unsere Anwendungen nahtlos in bestehende Systeme integrieren. Wir setzen bei der Entwicklung auf etablierte Open Source Software und stellen unsere Produkte unter Open Source Lizenzen bereit. So können viele Kunden unsere Software lizenzfrei einsetzen und gegenseitig von den Erweiterungen und Optimierungen profitieren.

Altlast4Web

Altlast4Web 2.0 ist eine Ge­schäfts­kontrolle, die in der Schweiz und dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein für die langfristige Führung des Katasters belasteter Standorte eingesetzt wird.

Das Bundesgesetz über den Umwelt­schutz verpflichtet die Schweizer Kantone und Bundesstellen, einen öffentlich zugänglichen Kataster der belasteten Standorte (KbS) zu erstellen. geOps entwickelt seit über 15 Jahren Software für die Erstellung und Führung des KbS in der Schweiz. Mit Altlast4Web bieten wir eine Software, die sämtliche Aspekte in diesem Aufgabenbereich abdeckt.

Nicht nur alle für die Beurteilung und Überwachung relevanten Sachdaten können damit erfasst werden. Dank der integrierten Geodaten-Bearbeitung lassen sich innerhalb von Altlast4Web, ohne Notwendigkeit weiterer GIS-Software, die Perimeter der Standorte präzise digitalisieren und auf verschiedenen Karten anzeigen.

Daneben enthält Altlast4Web eine komplette Geschäftskontrolle. Es lassen sich beliebige Prozesse modellieren und darauf basierende Geschäfte und Pendenzen abwickeln. Individualisierte Berichtsvorlagen erlauben die Erstellung von Daten­blättern und Serienbriefen, entweder ad hoc oder als integrierter Schritt im Geschäftsablauf.

Für den Datenaustausch stehen zahlreiche Exportmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Einerseits lassen sich Exporte nach individuellen Anforder­ungen konfigurieren und in verschiedenen Geodaten-Formaten oder in Tabellenform als EXCEL oder als PDF ausgeben. Andererseits bietet Altlast4Web modellkonforme Exporte im Interlis-Format, mit denen die Anforderungen an den KbS als Geobasisdatensatz oder die Anforder­ungen des Katasters öffentlich-rechtlicher Beschränkungen (ÖREB) erfüllt werden.

Altlast4Web ist eine Webapplikation, die komplett auf Open Source Software beruht. Das Open Source-Modell ermöglicht eine Nutzung ohne Lizenzkosten sowie die Weiterentwicklung nach den Bedürfnissen aller Kunden.

TreeApp

Waldwirtschaft ist geprägt von langfristigen Entscheidungen, die meist erst die nächsten Generationen betreffen. In Zeiten des Klimawandels wird es immer wichtiger die richtige Entscheidung für die Zukunft der Wälder zu treffen. Zu diesem Thema hat geOps für die Eidgenössische Forschungsanstalt für Wald, Schnee und Landschaft WSL eine App für Baumartenempfehlungen entwickelt, die eine Hilfestellung für Entschei­­dungen bei der Pflanzung und Pflege von Bäumen sein soll.

Die Grundlagen gliedern den Wald in Standortstypen, die von Waldregion und Höhenstufe des Geländes abhängen. Mit steigenden Temperaturen und weniger Niederschlag werden sich zukünftig die Höhenstufen ändern, bzw. verschieben. Die Forschung der WSL hat zwei mögliche Klimaszenarien und deren Folgen für die Höhenstufen entworfen. Mit Projektionswegen werden die Übergänge von Standortstypen nach Höhenstufe ermittelt.

Die Logik aus den erarbeiteten Forschungsgrundlagen ist in einer mobil nutzbaren Webapplikation für den Waldbewirtschafter und alle anderen Interessierten nutzer­freundlich abrufbar.

www.tree-app.ch

Interessiert?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.

E-Mail: info@geops.ch
Telefon: +41 61 588 05 05

Kontakt

geOps AG
Solothurnerstrasse 235
CH-4600 Olten

fon: +41 61 588 05 05
mail: info@geops.ch
geOps GmbH
Bismarckallee 10
D-79098 Freiburg

fon: +49 761 458 925 0
mail: info@geops.de