Incident and construction site communication Cover

Incident and construction site communication

The better the public transport offer, the higher the risk of disruptions. Dense cycle sequences, short coupling and changeover times, a heavily used infrastructure and the need for construction work make the system vulnerable. Restrictions in the operational process, regardless of whether they are planned or unplanned, are therefore inevitable. It is all the more important to provide travelers with comprehensive, targeted information about deviations and alternative travel options.

Building blocks kit for traveler information

The requirement to inform travelers quickly and precisely about deviations from normal operations cannot be achieved with an isolated solution. Rather, data from existing traveler information systems have to be used and coordinated. Editorial revisions are often essential, and ultimately the information has to be output in a targeted manner on various channels such as apps and websites, vehicle displays or monitors at the train station.

disruption-information

Thanks to our many years of work in the field of public transport, we have a whole toolbox at our disposal that we can use to find a solution. Our data hub for timetable data has the interfaces to read in the fundamentals from the information systems of the transport company and to process them further in a structured manner. With our flexible editing tools, the information can be refined and expanded depending on the use case. The editing tool includes a map editor, which can be used to, mostly automatically, create maps of road works or disruptions as well as the itineraries of the replacement transport services. Naturally the editorial tool uses the standardized and reusable APIs for maps, stops and routing from our developer portal. Finally, the information can be supplemented with detailed stop plans and maps for public transport replacement services, which can be drawn quickly and easily with our mapset tool.

disruption-information

Your individual solution

We design and implement the best-adapted solution for your use case. From the use of our components for a completely automated system to a comprehensive, individually configured tool with editorial workflows, everything is possible.

E-Mail: info@geops.ch
Telephone: +41 61 588 05 05

Contact

geOps AG
Solothurnerstrasse 235
CH-4600 Olten

fon: +41 61 588 05 05
mail: info@geops.ch
geOps GmbH
Bismarckallee 10
D-79098 Freiburg

fon: +49 761 458 925 0
mail: info@geops.de

Störfall- und Baustellen­kommuni­kation Cover

Störfall- und Baustellen­kommuni­kation

Je besser das Angebot im öffentlichen Verkehr ist, umso höher ist das Risiko für Störungen. Dichte Taktfolgen, kurze Kupplungs- und Umstiegszeiten, eine stark belastete Infrastruktur und die Notwendigkeit von Baumassnahmen machen das System anfällig. Einschränkungen im Betriebsablauf, egal ob geplant oder ungeplant, sind daher unvermeidlich. Umso wichtiger ist es, den Reisenden umfassende, zielgerichtete Informationen über Abweichungen und alternative Reisemöglichkeiten zu bieten. 

Baukasten zur Reisenden-Information

Der Anspruch, Reisende schnell und genau über Abweichungen vom Regelbetrieb zu informieren, ist nicht mit einer Insellösung zu erreichen. Vielmehr müssen Daten aus vorhandenen Reisenden-Informations­systemen genutzt und aufeinander abgestimmt werden, häufig sind redaktionelle Überarbei­tungen unerlässlich, und schliesslich müssen die Informationen zielgerichtet auf verschiedensten Kanälen wie Apps und Webseiten, Fahrzeugdisplays oder Monitoren am Bahnhof ausgegeben werden.

Baustellenkommunikation

Durch unsere jahrelange Arbeit im Bereich des öffentlichen Verkehrs steht uns ein ganzer Werkzeugkasten zur Verfügung, aus dem wir uns für eine Lösung bedienen können. Unsere Datendrehscheibe für Fahrplandaten hat die Schnittstellen, Grundlagen aus den Informationssystemen der Trans­portunternehmen einzulesen und strukturiert weiter zu verarbeiten. Mit unseren flexiblen Redaktionstools können die Informationen je nach Use Case verfeinert und erweitert werden. Im Redaktionstool integriert ist ein Karten-Editor, mit dem weitgehend automatisch Karten zur Lage einer Baustelle oder Störung sowie zum Verlauf des Bahnersatzes erstellt werden können. Selbstverständlich verwendet das Redaktionstool die standardisierten und wiederverwend­baren APIs für Karten, Haltestellen und Routing aus unserem Developer Portal. Schliesslich können die Informationen mit detaillierten Haltestellenplänen und Plänen zum Bahnersatz ergänzt werden, die mit unserem Tool mapset einfach und schnell gezeichnet werden können.

Baustellenkommunikation

Ihre individuelle Lösung

Für Ihren Anwendungsfall konzipieren und realisieren wir die bestens angepasste Lösung. Vom Einsatz unserer Komponenten für ein komplett automatisiertes System bis zum umfangreichen, individuell konfigurierten Tool mit redaktionellen Workflows ist alles machbar.

E-Mail: info@geops.ch
Telefon: +41 61 588 05 05

Kontakt

geOps AG
Solothurnerstrasse 235
CH-4600 Olten

fon: +41 61 588 05 05
mail: info@geops.ch
geOps GmbH
Bismarckallee 10
D-79098 Freiburg

fon: +49 761 458 925 0
mail: info@geops.de